www.sdlsuite.com Forum Index www.sdlsuite.com
Discussion of technical aspects of the SDL Component Suite
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

RadStudio XE2/Update 2

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.sdlsuite.com Forum Index -> General Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
hlohning



Joined: 08 Sep 2006
Posts: 277
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2011 6:38 pm    Post subject: RadStudio XE2/Update 2 Reply with quote

Dear All,

as you may already have noticed, the update 2 of the RadStudio XE2 caused a few problems.... While these problems are now solved, the changes in the Update 2 hit us hard during the preparation of Release 10.1 of the SDL Suite.

As a quick fix, we uploaded an updated version of the SDL Suite for XE2/Update 2 (and only for this compiler, the other compiler packages have been left untouched).

So registered users who are using RadStudio XE2/Update 2 should request new download links and install the new version (which is labeled as release 10.0 but is in fact a hybrid between release 10.0 and 10.1). As a consequence of this hybrid version, you have to replace the following methods (if your code uses these methods):

TRChart.AllTextLabelsOff has to be replaced by TRChart.ClearAllTextLabels
TSmithChart.AllTextLabelsOff has to be replaced by TSmithChart.ClearAllTextLabels
TContourPlot.AllTextLabelsOff has to be replaced by TContourPlot.ClearAllTextLabels
TPolChart.AllTextLabelsOff has to be replaced by TPolChart.ClearAllTextLabels

Kind regards,

Hans
_________________
Hans Lohninger
Software Development Lohninger
http://www.lohninger.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
jvgoor



Joined: 07 Sep 2011
Posts: 42
Location: Maasland, The Netherlands

PostPosted: Sun Mar 11, 2012 2:33 pm    Post subject: Updates for Delphi XE2 Reply with quote

I had to re-install my Delphi XE2 after trying to install update 4. Somehow this did not install properly.

I did the new install from the cd set of Delphi. According to the information I now have Update 1 installed, so I think the installer already looks for some updates.

When using the SDL suite (Geopack) I got an error while trying to compile my previous project. After setting the sources in the right place and using the right compiler conditional directive I can now compile and use my project again.

However when I try to rebuild the original runtime packs I experience a problem. Basepack builds fine. Mathpack and Geopack give a fatal error and can not build. That is strange as my project that uses Geomap compiles with no problem.

For the moment I will not install the updates from Delphi. I'd rather wait and hear more about the problems that occur.

Greetings,

Jaap
_________________
Jaap van Goor
Promanent b.v.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
hlohning



Joined: 08 Sep 2006
Posts: 277
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Fri Mar 16, 2012 4:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Jaap,

today I made the mistake to update RadStudio XE2 from update 3 to update 4 - now RadStudio does not work anymore Sad

So it seems that there is probably a problem with the update routine. I'll install the latest update from scratch over the weekend and let you know about my experiences....

Kind regards,

Hans
_________________
Hans Lohninger
Software Development Lohninger
http://www.lohninger.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
hlohning



Joined: 08 Sep 2006
Posts: 277
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Tue Mar 20, 2012 11:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Status update: Over the weekend I tried to reinstall RadStudio XE2/update 4 from scratch (i.e. from the latest ISO image of Embarcadero). However, RadStudio still does not work (crashes during startup).

If anybody has an idea what's going on here, any hints are welcome.

Regards,

Hans

P.S.: I hate to waste my time by reinstalling software....
_________________
Hans Lohninger
Software Development Lohninger
http://www.lohninger.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
hlohning



Joined: 08 Sep 2006
Posts: 277
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2012 3:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Problem solved!

Finally, I found the solution to the update woes. On my computer it was a conflict between AQTime (the profiler) and the virus protection engine (ThreatFire in combination with Avast).

If AQTime is installed the start-up of RadStudio XE2/update 4 hangs, if AQTime is not installed everything works fine.

- Hans
_________________
Hans Lohninger
Software Development Lohninger
http://www.lohninger.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.sdlsuite.com Forum Index -> General Discussion All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group